Condors

Condors players salute the fans after after beating San Diego in Game 5 of the Pacific Divisions finals on May 11 at Rabobank Arena. It was the last home game of the 2018-19 season as the Condors lost the series to San Diego. 

The Bakersfield Condors announced the 2019-20 schedule that will begin with a home game on Oct. 4 against San Diego.

The Condors will play 23 of the team's 34 home games on Friday or Saturday nights and have two Sunday matinee games scheduled for Feb. 16 and March 1. Both of those games are slated for 5 p.m. starts.

There will also be two special 5 p.m. starts on Wednesday, Nov. 27 - the day before Thanksgiving - and on Tuesday, Dec. 31.

The Field Trip Day is scheduled for Thursday, Nov. 21, at 10:30 a.m., an annual tradition where thousands of local schools use the game as an opportunity for an educational field trip to watch the Condors play.

The new seasons comes after Bakersfield had its most successful season in the AHL with 42 wins, a 17-game win streak and captured Pacific Division regular season title.

Bakersfield Condors home game schedule

Friday, Oct. 4 - vs. San Diego, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 5 - vs. Ontario, 7

Saturday, Oct. 19 - vs. Stockton, 7

Wednesday, Oct. 23 - vs. Ontario, 6:30

Saturday, Oct. 26 - vs. Stockdale, 7

Friday, Nov. 8 - vs. San Diego, 7

Saturday, Nov. 9 - vs. San Jose, 7

Thursday, Nov. 21 - vs. Stockton, 10:30 a.m. (field trip day)

Wednesday, Nov. 27 - vs. Tucson, 5

Saturday, Nov. 30 - vs. Ontario, 7 (Teddy bear toss)

Friday, Dec. 13 - vs. Grand Rapids, 7

Saturday, Dec. 14 - vs. Grand Rapids, 7

Saturday, Dec. 28 - vs. Stockdale, 7

Tuesday, Dec. 31 - vs. Ontario, 5

Saturday, Jan. 11 - vs. Iowa, 7

Tuesday, Jan. 14 - vs. Iowa, 6:30

Friday, Jan. 17 - vs. Colorado, 7

Saturday, Jan. 18 - vs. San Diego, 7

Wednesday, Jan. 22 - vs. San Jose, 6:30

Friday, Jan. 31 - vs. Ontario, 7

Wednesday, Feb. 5 - vs. Tucson, 6:30

Friday, Feb. 7 - vs. Ontario, 7

Saturday, Feb. 15 - vs. Colorado, 7

Sunday, Feb. 16 - vs. San Jose, 5

Friday, Feb. 21 - vs. San Diego, 7

Saturday, Feb. 22 - vs. Colorado, 7

Sunday, March 1 - vs. Tucson, 5

Saturday, March 7 - vs. Stockton, 7

Saturday, March 21 - vs. San Jose, 7

Wednesday, March 25 - vs. Stockton, 6:30

Saturday, March 28 - vs. Colorado, 7

Wednesday, April 8 - vs. San Jose, 6:30

Friday, April 10 - vs. San Jose, 7

Saturday, April 11 - vs. Tucson, 7

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.