Taft College logo (use this one)

Five individuals and an entire football team will be inducted into the Taft College Class of 2019 Hall of Fame on Nov. 17.

The inductees include:

  • Dante Scarnecchia – Outstanding Athlete
  • Debbie Hegeman – Distinguished Classified/Management
  • Otis Smith – Outstanding Male Athlete
  • Patricia Bench – Extraordinary Service
  • Thomas Harrell – Outstanding Coach
  • 1966 championship football team – Outstanding Team

Guided tours begin at noon at the Taft College Administration Building with lunch to follow. The champagne reception will begin at 5 p.m., with the program starting at 6 p.m. at OT Cookhouse and Saloon.

Tickets are $75 each and are available through Friday. Table sponsorships are $500 each.

To reserve a seat or for further information, call Jennifer Edmaiston at 661-763-7829 or e-mail her at jedmaiston@taftcollege.edu.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.