mariachi san marcos

Jose Laris from Mariachi San Marcos performs at a previous Mexican Independence Day Celebration. The group will perform at this year's Kern County Fair.

The Californian

Here's what's planned at the La Villa Festiva at the Kern County Fair. Schedules are subject to change. 

Wednesday, Sept. 20

Grupo Knixos, 5-7 p.m.

Grupo Kupido, 8-10 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 21

Jennifer Y Su Grupo Viruz, 5-7 p.m.

Amor Y Llanto, 8-10 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 22

Mariachi San Marcos, 5-7 p.m.

Atrevido, 8-10 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 23

Mike Y Su Furia Costena, 5-7 p.m.

Amor Y Llanto, 8-10 p.m.

Folklorico Family and Friends, 2-3 p.m.

Ballet Folklorico Mi Tierra, 3:15-4:15 p.m. 

Sunday, Sept. 24

Mariachi San Marcos, 5-7 p.m.

Rocio Y Su Sonora, 8-10 p.m.

Grupo Folklorico Escuelas Unidas, 2-3 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 25

Banda La Orgullosa, 8-10 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 26

Grupo Knixos, 5-7 p.m.

Zapata Y Su Sonora, 8-10 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 27

Recreacion Musical, 5-7 p.m.

Mike Y Su Furia Costena, 8-10 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 28

Jennifer Y Su Grupo Viruz, 5-7 p.m.

Atrevido, 8-10 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 29

Mariachi San Marcos, 5-7 p.m.

Banda La Marinera, 8-10 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 30

Recreacion Musical, 5-7 p.m.

Grupo Kupido, 8-10 p.m.

Ameyaltzin Yolihuani Aztec Dance, 2-3 p.m.

Folklorico Family and Friends, 3:15-4:15 p.m. 

Sunday, Oct. 1

Mariachi San Marcos, 5-7 p.m.

La Nueva Era, 8-10 p.m.

Folklorico Family and Friends, 2-3 p.m.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.