Events

Friday, May 25, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Friday, June 01, 2018
Saturday, June 02, 2018
for kids seniors all ages family friendly for teens accessible contributed
Yokuts Park
$25

Helping Animals Live Tomorrow (H.A.L.T.) Rescue is gearing up for it's 9th Annual 5K and 10K Fun Run which will be held Saturday, June 2nd, at Yokuts Park. 

Tuesday, June 05, 2018
Wednesday, June 06, 2018
Thursday, June 07, 2018
Saturday, June 09, 2018
free
Beale Memorial Library, Computer Lab
Free

The community is invited to this Street Stories Event where attendees will be introduced to a self-reporting system for traffic incidents, hear presentations from Bakersfield Police, California Highway Patrol, and participate in a guided walk and bicycle audit exercise to Smitten Cafe.

Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Riverside Park
$30-$55

The 28th Annual Wet and Wild Whitewater Wednesday will be held Wednesday, June 13, in Kernville, at Riverside Park, on the Wild and Scenic Kern River; Whitewater, USA! It will be a fun-filled day of sunshine, water fights, soggy sneakers, and action packed rapids.

Thursday, June 14, 2018
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Tuesday, July 03, 2018
Wednesday, July 04, 2018
Thursday, July 05, 2018