Events

Thursday, April 19, 2018
free
The Coffee Mill
Free

The community is invited to coffee with the Mayor and City Manager at 7:30 a.m. on April 19th. Those interested in attending meet at The Coffee Mill located at 120 S. Mill St. in Tehachapi. 

free
The Historic Fort
Free

Taft JobFest takes place on Thursday, April 19th from 9 a.m.-noon at the Historic Fort, located at 915 N. 10th St. in Taft.

Monday, April 23, 2018
contributed free
San Joaquin College of Law
Free

This forum is a free session on the Law School Admission Test (LSAT) led by San Joaquin College of Law's Dean Jan Pearson to develop strategies to approach the analytical thinking questions on the LSAT.

Wednesday, April 25, 2018
free
St. Paul's Episcopal Church
Free

23rd Congressional District, congressional candidate Mary Helen Barro will hold her second Open Town Hall Meeting for residents of the 23rd Congressional District on Wednesday, April 25th, from 6-8 p.m. at the Auditorium at St. Paul's Episcopal Church, located at 2216 17th St. 

Thursday, April 26, 2018
Highgate Regents at Seven Oaks
$5-$10

The community is invited to the next After Hours Mixer that will surely get you in the spirit of spring. Join in for an exclusive sneak peek of Castle and Cooke's newest neighborhood, Highgate Regents at Seven Oaks.

Highgate at Seven Oaks
$5-$10

Make plans to mix and mingle at the next Chamber After Hours Mega Mixer. It's an opportunity to take an exclusive sneak peek of Castle and Cooke's newest neighborhood, Highgate Regents at Seven Oaks.

Saturday, April 28, 2018
for kids all ages family friendly for teens accessible budget contributed free
Yokuts Park
Free

The Greater Bakersfield Green Expo is a part of the Keep America Beautiful Great American Cleanup™ in Bakersfield. This expo showcases recycling and renewable energy businesses and services throughout Kern County.

Tuesday, May 01, 2018
Kern Agricultural Pavilion
$15-$20

The Kern Association of Educational Office Professionals invites the community to "Picnic with the Boss." Join in to honor bosses and enjoy the company of others who work in the educational office environment.

Wednesday, May 02, 2018
Thursday, May 03, 2018
Friday, May 04, 2018
free
Bakersfield College, Indoor Theater
Free

Bakersfield College's will host it's annual Law Day Conference entitled, "Separation of Powers: Framework for Freedom," on May 4th at 8:30 a.m. on the Bakersfield College campus.

Saturday, May 05, 2018
contributed free
Crest Bar and Grill
Free

Come down to the Coffee and Cars car-show at the Crest Bar and Grill, located inside the Bakersfield RV Resort at 5025 Wible Road. 

Wednesday, May 09, 2018
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
free
Shafter Veterans Hall
Free

Shafter JobFest will take place Thursday, May 17th from 9 a.m.-noon, at the Shafter Veterans Hall, located at 309 California Ave. in Shafter.

free
Shafter Veterans Hall
Free

The Shafter JobFest will take place Thursday, May 17th from 9 a.m.-noon at the Shafter Veterans Hall, located at 309 California Ave. Shafter.

Sunday, May 20, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018