Events

Thursday, February 22, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Tuesday, March 06, 2018
Wednesday, March 07, 2018
Thursday, March 08, 2018
free
Mojave Air and Space Port, Stuart O. Witt Event Center
Free

The Kern County Department of Human Services is pleased to announce the 2018 JobFest Series, bringing employment opportunities to every region of Kern County. The JobFest series is just one way DHS is working to improve the lives of children and families in communities, with goals towards se…

Wednesday, March 14, 2018
free
The Rabobank Convention Center
Free

Bakersfield JobFest on Wednesday, March 14th at The Rabobank Convention Center, located at 1001 Truxtun Ave. from 9 a.m.-noon. 

Thursday, March 15, 2018
Saturday, March 17, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
free
Kern River Valley Veterans Hall
Free

Lake Isabella JobFest will take place on Thursday, March 29th from 9 a.m.-noon at The Kern River Valley Veterans Hall, located at 6405 Lake Isabella Blvd.

Wednesday, April 04, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
free
The Historic Fort
Free

Taft JobFest takes place on Thursday, April 19th from 9 a.m.-noon at the Historic Fort, located at 915 N. 10th St. in Taft.

Monday, April 23, 2018
contributed free
San Joaquin College of Law
Free

This forum is a free session on the Law School Admission Test (LSAT) led by San Joaquin College of Law's Dean Jan Pearson to develop strategies to approach the analytical thinking questions on the LSAT.

Wednesday, April 25, 2018