This year’s North High School Athletics Hall of Fame committee will recognize 13 former Stars at an induction dinner on Wednesday, April 1.

The reception kicks off at 5 p.m. with dinner served at 6 p.m. and the presentation beginning at 7 p.m. inside Leddy Hall at Garces High School.

North High’s 2017 inductees will be Darrell Rich, John Apperson, Dick Brown, Vance Fisher, Terry Hill, Lisa Johns, Lori Miller, Jimmy Mitchell, Stan Moe, Linda Ross-Van Solkema, Danny Saso, Skip Slayton and Lori Warkentin.

Tickets are $75. They can be purchased by visiting

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.