Brian Richardson took his second NASCAR CITGO Lubricants Late Model win in a duel with points leader David Mayhew on Saturday night at Kern County Raceway Park.

Mayhew's second-place finish clinched the inaugural track championship at the half-mile oval.

Mayhew led 28 laps before Richardson took command of the 50 lap feature on lap 34.

Richardson and Mayhew ran closely over the next 10 laps before heavy lapped traffic closed the gap to one car-length. Richardson crossed the stripe with a .300 second win, with third place going to Gary Elmore.

Claremont's Ricky Schlick scored his third INEX Legends win this season by taking the 30-lap race.

Schlick led all 30 laps with points leader Buddy Shepherd in close pursuit. After a lap-25 restart, Shepherd tagged the backstretch wall and was unable to finish the race.

Bakersfield's Blaine Perkins fended off fellow Bakersfield driver Brandon Weaver to finish second. The top-three cars all race for car owner Tony Green Motorsports.

La Mirada's Ryan Vargas overcame an early race crash to win his third straight INEX Bandolero main event.

Vargas took the lead from fast time qualifier Colton Page on lap 16 to lead the final four laps. Vargas was one of four different leaders in a busy race on the quarter-mile inner track.

Dylan Baker led all 30 laps for the NASCAR Mini Stocks, taking his third win of the season. After the lone caution of the race on lap two, Baker ran nose-to-tail with points leader Billy Lay to the finish.