SAN MARCOS, Texas--Kevin Sah's bases-loaded double capped a four-run Texas State rally in the fourth inning that highlighted the Bobcats' 11-5 victory Sunday over Cal State Bakersfield in a Western Athletic Conference baseball game.

Texas State (20-23, 11-7 WAC) won the series 2 games to 1, marking the first time this season CSUB (29-16, 12-6 WAC) lost a league series.

Tyler Shryock gave Bakersfield a 1-0 lead in the first inning when he doubled in Oscar Sanay. The Bobcats took the lead in the bottom of the inning on RBIs by Andrew Stumph and Austin O'Neal.

Sanay's single in the second scored Frank Martinez and Chance Gusbeth for a 3-1 CSUB lead. The Roadrunners scored an unearned run in the fourth before Sah's big hit sparked the Bobcats.

Texas State scored three times in the sixth, twice in the seventh, and once in the eighth.

Gusbeth added an RBI single in the seventh.

CSUB left at least two runners on base in three innings. Sanay had three hits while Shryock and Mylz Jones each recorded two hits.

Bakersfield travels to Fresno State Tuesday for a 6:35 p.m. start.

Christensen finalist for award

CSUB's Dylan Christensen was selected as one of 25 finalists for the 2013 John Olerud Two-Way Player of the Year Award.

The award, to be presented June 29 in Lubbock, Texas, as part of the College Baseball Hall of Fame's annual Night of Champions, recognizes players who excel both on the mound and in the field.

Christensen is batting .314 with 29 RBIs with four triples.

Christensen (1-4) has a 2.86 ERA with five saves, and 17 strikeouts in 21 innings. Martin Medina was a CSUB finalist for the honor in 2011.