Brian Butch had 17 points and 16 rebounds, and Jerel McNeal added 18 points, 11 assists to help the Bakersfield Jam (10-6) to a 102-85 victory Sunday over the Iowa Energy at Dignity Health Event Center.

Bakersfield led 47-42 at halftime and extended its lead to 72-62 by the of the third period. In that third quarter, the Jam held the Energy to just 29.6-percent shooting.

The Jam made 12 of 20 field goals in the final quarter, dominating the points in the paint, 62-34.

Renaldo Major, who becamse the D-League's all-time leading scorer last week, finished the night with 17 points, three assists and three blocks. Prior to the tip-off, Major was awarded the game ball he used to break the record.

Bakersfield's Adam Koch tallied 13 points to go along with six rebounds and three blocks. Shan Foster led the Jam off the bench with 12 points, on 4-of-7 shooting on 3-pointers and reserve center Chris Cooper contributed five points and a season-best 16 rebounds.

Morris Almond led Iowa with 20 points while Quincy Miller finished with 13 points and nine rebounds. Mustapha Farrakhan posted 10 points and six rebounds.

Both teams will next travel to Reno to take part in the 2013 NBA D-League Showcase, today through Thursday. The Jam will face the Sioux Falls Skyforce at 3:30 p.m. today and then play at 3:30 p.m. Wednesday against the Maine Red Claws.

CSUB wrestling

SAN LUIS OBISPO -- Ian Nickell won both of his 133-pound matches as Cal State Bakersfield went 1-1 at the Mustang Duals.

The Roadrunners opened the day with a 20-12 loss to No. 16 Wyoming. Nickell defeated Zach Zehner 9-5 for the first CSUB victory of the dual. The Roadrunners led 9-6 after wins by Dalton Kelley at 149 and Adam Fierroat 157, but Wyoming won the next four including a tech fall at 197 that clinched the victory for the Cowboys. Heavyweight Sammy Cervantes defeated Leland Pfeifer, 8-2.

CSUB defeated Columbia 22-12 in the nightcap. In addition to Nickell's victory, also winning for the Roadrunners were Miguel Comparan at 125, Timmy Box at 141, Kelley (149), Fierro (157), Reuben Franklin (184) and Cervantes (285).