PHOENIX -- Cal State Bakersfield's attack never got going Wednesday, and New Mexico State won the Western Athletic Conference volleyball tournament going away, beating the second-seeded Roadrunners 25-9, 25-12, 25-16.

New Mexico State (22-10) opened the match by scoring 11 of the first 12 points and never looked back, and 12 of the first 13 in the second game.

The Aggies had just five hitting errors in the match, while Cal State Bakersfield (21-12) committed 29.

The Roadrunners also had seven service errors. New Mexico State had 24 blocks (all assisted) in the match to just four for CSUB.

Senior Debora Araujo and junior Molly O'Hagan led CSUB in kills with six each. The Aggies were led by tournament MVP Desiree Scott, who finished with eight kills.

The Aggies came off a hard-fought, five-game victory over No. 4 seed Idaho the night before. Cal State Bakersfield landed two on the all-tournament team: Araujo, and Fernanda Goncalves, who finished the championship match with 20 assists.

The two teams had split the season series. The Aggies swept the Roadrunners in Las Cruces, N.M., but CSUB got revenge when it rallied from an 0-2 match deficit to win when they played in Bakersfield in October.