The Kern County Fire Department will be honoring its newly promoted members at a badge-pinning ceremony 2 p.m. Friday.

The ceremony will be held at the Kern County Board of Supervisors at 1115 Truxtun Ave.

Following are the employees being promoted and their new rank: Battalion Chief - James Eckroth, Steven Pendergrass and Corey Regan; Captain - Brian Annis, Mason Crist, Jonathon Davies, Matthew Dickerson, Robert Griffith, Jason Retzlaff, Nicholas Swihart, Scott Van Ert, Justin Wilkins and Greg Zwierzchowski; Fire Dispatcher - Zachary Regan; and Engineer - Daniel Barboa, Alex Battistoni, Clinton Classen, Joshua Dodson, Chad Glaser, William Grassi, Brennan Hayes, Benjamin Hicks, Christopher Imbelloni, Brandon Johnson-Hill, Devin Lawrence, Kevin Mathis, Jason Monahan, Michael Moore, John Nelson, Carl Pearson and David Wong.

- Kern County Sheriff's Department