Cal State Bakersfield begins its postseason wrestling season today at the Pac-12 Conference championships at Arizona State.

The Roadrunners have four wrestlers who are among the top two seeds at the tournament: top-seed Tyler Iwamura (senior, 125-pounder), and No. 2 seeds Ian Nickell (freshman 133-pounder), Timmy Box (freshman 141-pounder) and Bryce Hammond (freshman 174-pounder). Nickell (24-6 record), Box (22-11) and Hammond (30-8) are all Bakersfield High graduates. Iwamura, from San Diego, is 21-8.

In this week's Amateur Wrestling News individual rankings, Hammond is ranked No. 19.

The top individual finishers will qualify for the NCAA Division I national championship tournament, which will be held March 21-23 in Des Moines, Iowa.

CSUB won the Pac-10 championship in 1996 and 1999 and has finished second or third on seven other occasions.

The championship matches will be broadcast live on the Pac-12 Network starting at 4 p.m. Saturday. Matches can also be seen through